Customer Reviews & Testimonials

“BEST GROUP IN CABO HANDS DOWN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

vann

I met Jim along the marina and chatted him up about his boat, no he wasnt pitching sunset cruises or snorkeling. He didnt pressure me and had the very laid back Mexico vibe and so thats how it all started. When we leaving the marina ChaCha asked what we wanted to catch and he knew exactly where to go and didnt mislead us. We snagged a gorgeous Stripped Marlin and had a great time doing it! I cant wait to get back and fish with them again.

“GREAT DAY OF FISHING AND SUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

dix

We spent a great day on the Baja Breeze. Not only did we enjoy the fishing but got to see whales at the same time! The crew was great and took care of everything for us novice fisherman. Renée and Carlos were very friendly as well as knowledgeable. The boat was huge and very comfortable for hardcore fisherman and those of us that just wanted to cruise and soak up some sun. I’d go back in a minute.

Visited March 2014
“BUCKET LIST JUST GOT SHORTER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

gary

I have always wanted to fish for and catch a nice Marlin. While in Cabo this March I booked a Charter with Los Amigos. We went out on the 38′ BAHA BREEZE. Captain Steve Slawkin and his crew made possible a day I will never forget. Started with literally hundreds of Porpoises surrounding us and then the fight was on. Took 1 1/2hrs to land the first Marlin and 45 minutes for the second. I was a whooped pup but grinning from ear to ear. On the way back to the Marina we came up on a pod of Grey whales. Magnificent beasts! I can honestly say it was one of the best experiences of my life. As Arnold would say, ” I’ll be back” Gary Chapin, Argyle, Wi.

Visited March 2014

 

“Thanks”

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Dad & Son

I just want to thank you for a great time.  This was the trip that Robert and I have been talking about for over 20 years.  Well, it had its ups and downs but turned out great.

For the records the final tally was:

Day 1
3 Sierra Mackerel  5 lb each
1 Rosterfish 5 lb (C&R)
1 Yellowtail Tuna 55 lbs

Day 2
1 Marlin 160 lbs (C&R)

Day 3
1 Mako Shark 55 lbs

Day 4
2 Dorado 20 & 25 lbs
2 Marlin 160 & 200 lbs (C&R)

I will be happy to recommend you guys to any of my friends going to Cabo.

sail5

Great Time !!!!!!

Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a day long fishing trip, on the Grey Light with Cha Cha and Oscar. Had never fished like this before, so we didnt know what to expect. They exceeded our expectations !!! Jim the owner, is great to work with, making sure you are going to have the best experience ever.
Cha Cha got us out on the fish right away, catching 3 Dorados and a 125lb Marlin before the day was over. Breakfast and lunch on the boat, beer, water and fishing. Who could ask for a better day than that?
Had a Dorado cleaned and cut up, and took it up to a restaurant on the Marina and had it cooked for our dinner. Amazing!!!
We can’t wait to come back to Cabo for more fishing, and wont call anyone else but Jim with Los Amigos. They truly strive to make your entire trip unforgettable.

Visited January 2014

 

“Best Day Ever”

Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I were in Cabo San Lucas from Jan 11-18 2014 and we booked a fishing trip through the resort and it was expensive and even though we told the crew we wanted a marlin, we only trolled around for a few hours close to the marina and only got a couple tuna’s.

We decided to try again and went down to the marina and talked to some locals and met Hector who hooked us up with a great crew and a great boat. We were abourd the grey light and I told them i didnt want anything but a marlin and didnt care about anything else. Right away our deck had Oscar told us he would get our Marlin and I could immediately tell the difference in the two charters. The Grey Light didnt even drop lines until we were 24 miles down the coast and right away we seen a Marlin on top of the water, we trolled out to sea and within a half an hour I had my 7′ 3″ 200lb StripedMarlin!

1-18-14

These guys were amazing fishermen and the trip was so amazing because there was no messing around, these guys knew i wanted a marlin and it was all business until I got it! Then the party started! The captain worked just as hard as the deck hand to keep us rigged up and we also saw huge pods of Dolphins, and tons of whales, the captain could see how excited my wife was to see the whales and we spent the afternoon trolling for Dorado and following whales! (Tourists)

We locked into some nice Dorado, fed the seals on the way back to the Marina, and took the crew out for a few beers and lunch with fresh Dorado! I will book with these guys everytime I come back! The resorts try to warn you about other companies only because they have their own hookups. My advice is wander down to the very safe marina, and find out who is serious about catching fish! We paid too much for a bad experience through the hotel, Find these guys at Dock B and you will be all set!!

Was everything a fishing trip should be!

 

STORMY WEATHER DOESN’T HURT CABO’S 2013 NOVEMBER FISHING!

Fishing-Cabo-November-2013-Funnel
Every fisherman knows that you can’t control the weather, even here in usually sunny Cabo San Lucas. But, unlike most areas you’re likely to fish around this blue marble we call Earth, a little inclement weather rarely shuts down the bite here as it’s likely to do elsewhere. Why? Loads of fish and warm water.

While you and I might fret over lumpy seas and a shower or two – unless there’s a major drop in barometric pressure and clouding of the water by way of storm runoff – pelagic species like wahoo, dorado and marlin tend to stay active, hungry and on the chew. That’s what happened for a new group of clients who came fishing with us aboard the Lady Marlin, our 35′ Bertram Flybridge sportfisher – a client favorite in our fleet of fishing boats. We were sure glad to have them come experience what Cabo fishing in late Fall, early Winter is all about. Even better, we’re stoked that they enjoyed themselves so much that they took the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and share a mess of pics of their trip with us.

Fishing-Cabo-November-2013-1

Fishing-Cabo-November-2013-2

Charles G. “Chuck” Kinch out of Plano, Texas wrote the review and son Jason Kinch of San Diego, friend Mike Wellborn, San Diego and Ron Jennings, Plano, Texas buoyed the visuals with some cool video clips and photos (Chuck was kind enough to post online so we could grab a few to share with you). Two days of fishing ended with plenty of fresh fish to eat here in Cabo plus a cooler full of fillets to take home. Not only did the boys catch a nice mix of pelagics – raising multiple striped marlin landing and releasing one after a couple of photos – they also took in some amazing sites.

The obligatory oohs and aahs no doubt came out as they motored past famous Land’s End. The multi-million dollar cliffside villas of Pedregal, the world-class resorts along the Pacific side of the cape…. pods of dolphin, baitballs, seals and seabirds… all typical sites to those of us who spend a lot of time down here but truly something special for first-timers. Toss in a rare sighting of a water spout (a tornado over water!) and you’ve got the makings of a trip to remember… even if the group got a little wet from the rain showers that came with this late season tropical storm. Chuck’s the only one in the group that had been to Cabo before, even so, our guess is that he still oohed and aahed! Chuck’s first trip had him landing a blue marlin.

Here’s what Chuck had to say about their two-day fishing charter…
Last month I was part of a party of four that chartered the Lady Marlin (a 35′ Bertram) from Fishing Charters Cabo/Los Amigos Sportfishing out of Cabo San Lucas for two days of fishing. Setting up the charter with Don and Jim was simple and they were very easy to work with.

Fishing-Cabo-November-2013-Marlin

Fishing-Cabo-November-2013-Marlin1

The crew consisted of Chacha, the captain, and Oscar and Umberto who were deck hands. We were asked what we wanted to fish for and on day one we said, “Marlin!” We fished for a total of nearly 9 hours that day and raised a total of 3 billfish and boated a large beautiful striped marlin which we photographed then released. The next day we said we wanted to go for “Food fish.” The captain put us into some beautiful, good sized dorado and rounded out the catch with a very nice wahoo. We shared some of the fish with the crew, ate like kings for two days then froze and shipped home over 40 Lbs. of fish.

Fishing-Cabo-November-2013-Wahoo1

Fishing-Cabo-November-2013-Wahoo

The crew were obviously good at their jobs as you can tell from the summary above. They all spoke english well and were a delight to be around all day. The cooler was filled with an assortment of water, sodas and beer. The home made lunch was simply delicious. The Lady Marlin, while not a new boat, is in good shape, is very seaworthy, comfortable and in the hands of a qualified crew capable of boating plenty of fish.

In summary the owners are good to deal with, The Lady Marlin is a good boat and the crew are outstanding. We’ll definitely fish with Los Amigos Sportfishing again. Highly recommended!”

Charles G. “Chuck” Kinch
Plano, Texas

Thanks for the good words, Chuck. It was a pleasure having your group aboard. We look forward to doing it again next time you head south to Los Cabos!

Interested in Real Estate in Cabo San Lucas? We can help!

cabopremierelogo

Comments are closed